IMAM HUSAIN ISLAMIC CENTRE “Light of Guidance and Ark of Salvation”
November, 20 2018 - 7:17 AM 10 Rabi'ul Awwal 1440

Imam Husain School Syllabus and Classes

Syllabus and Classes

Syllabus and Classes

The syllabus is designed as such that it necessitates a student to have completed the grade (year) before to fully appreciate and understand the next level.
The 5 level syllabus is broken down into:

  • Stage 1: 6-8 years old
  • Stage 2: 9-11 years old
  • Stage 3 : 12-13 years old
  • Stage 4:13-15 years old
  • Stage 5: 15+ years old
  • Assessment system is active and dynamic
  • Quran is taught separately (with 6 unique levels based on ability not age)
  • Each Islamic studies lesson is 1hr (20 min Fiqh, 40 Min main topic with Akhlaaq focus)

Quran Classes
The aim of the Quran Classes was to ensure that students are getting adequate individual attention to excel their learning of the Quran. In order to achieve this, we have endeavoured to:
  • Streamline the classes and what is taught: We have divided the classes into 6 levels

Click on below to learn more about our Objectives, Classes, and Teachers